We Are Our Closest Circle

image

Alfred Lloyd Tennyson famously said “I am a part of all that I have met.”

This little gem makes me reflect on how I affect others – perceptibly or otherwise, for better and for worse.

And just as importantly, it reminds me how the people that I welcome into my own life can have a huge effect on me.

We can’t select our families, but we CAN select pretty much everybody else… and best of all, we can control (for the most part) how happy and healthy our relationships are.

Paul Raworth Bennett (first name only)

Leave a Reply

